Thunder (GBR)

Rock, Hard Rock, Blues Rock , Glam & Sleaze Rock
Užívateľov profilový obrázok
Metalový král
Metalový král
Príspevky: 11772
Dátum registrácie: 21 Feb 2013, 22:14
Kontaktovať užívateľa:

Thunder (GBR)

Príspevokod užívateľa Horex » 09 Jan 2019, 15:33

Thunder - The Thrill Of It All (1996) (2CD) (Enhanced Special Remastered Edition 2004)







Year : 1996 (Enhanced Special Remastered Edition 2004)
Style : Hard Rock
Country : United Kingdom
Audio : 320 kbps + all scans
Size : 270 mb


Thunder are an English hard rock band, who originally formed in 1989 when the band Terraplane broke up, leaving lead singer Danny Bowes and guitarist/main songwriter Luke Morley to form a new group, namely Thunder. Retaining Terraplane drummer Gary James (popularly known as 'Harry' James), they completed the line-up with bassist Mark 'Snake' Luckhurst and guitarist/keyboard player Ben Matthews. Though the band's main area of support has remained their homeland of the UK, they also enjoy significant success in Japan.Luke Morley and Danny Bowes first met at Haberdashers' Aske's Hatcham College in 1975, where they formed the band Nuthin' Fancy, which played in pubs around the London area and released an independent single "Looking For A Good Time". When Harry James joined after the previous drummer left, the band renamed themselves Terraplane. As Terraplane they played numerous gigs, including regular performances at the Marquee Club and a slot at the 1982 Reading Festival. They were signed by Epic Records and ultimately released two albums.Renamed Thunder, they were signed to EMI after performing a demo audition in 1989, and began recording their first album Back Street Symphony. With their producer, Andy Taylor (of Duran Duran) they created blues-rock and atmospheric ballads. Their debut album was a success in the UK, helped by an appearance at the 1990 Monsters of Rock festival at Donington Park.A follow-up album, Laughing on Judgement Day appeared in 1992 and reached number 2 in the UK Albums Chart. All four singles released from the album were Top 40 hits, and A Better Man made the UK Top 20 in early 1993. Snake quit the band after the subsequent tour and was replaced by Swedish bass player Mikael Höglund. In the meantime, rumours of an approach by Whitesnake singer David Coverdale to recruit Luke Morley were circulating, although in 2002 Danny Bowes stated that "the whole thing was made up" by the band to engineer some press interest.[1] and it would be another two years before the third album appeared.That album, Behind Closed Doors was reasonably successful, reaching number 5 in the UK Albums Chart. Despite this it was to be the band's last studio album for EMI, and they parted company with the label with a compilation: Their Finest Hour... And A Bit, notable for its inclusion of several unreleased tracks, in particular a cover of the Python Lee Jackson song "In a Broken Dream". For personal reasons Mikael Höglund was unable to participate in the recording of the band's fourth album The Thrill Of It All; Luke Morley handled bass duties and the album was released on the independent B Lucky record label. The band recruited bassist Chris Childs for the tour and he remained with them for the rest of their


Thunder's fourth studio album is the last being remastered, with this 2-CD Expanded Edition packing a bonus disc including B-sides, deluxe edition extras and the exclusive, original Japan edition Bonus Track.Produced by lead guitarist Luke Morley, "The Thrill Of It All" was initially only released in Japan by Victor Entertainment in 1996, with the European release by Castle Communications (under the band's B Lucky new own label) following on 2 February 1997.Unlike they did on previous albums Laughing On Judgement Day and Behind Closed Doors, Thunder vocalist Danny Bowes and second guitarist Ben Matthews did not contribute to songwriting – all songs were written primarily by main songwriter Morley, with drummer Gary "Harry" James co-writing four tracks.Due to personal reasons which eventually led to his departure in the summer of 1996, bassist Mikael "Micke" Höglund did not perform on the album, with all bass recorded by Morley.By 1996, on "The Thrill Of It All" Thunder started to take a more British classic rock approach, as the hard rock sound of the late 80s / early 90s was pretty much fade away.However, and despite its bluesy foundation, half of the songs here still delivers that kind of classic hard riffs we love so much.Kicking it off the right way with 'Pilot Of My Dreams' - containing some of the best background vocals / chorus on the CD with the incessant 'Get down, get down, get down', this record oozes class from start to finish.There's fun rockers in 'Welcome to the Party' and 'Cosmetic Punk', while title track is a superb midtempo tune."Love Worth Dying For" is easily one of my favorite Thunder ballads, still sending thrills to my spine each time I listen to. This song worth this album alone.Another fav of mine is the great 'Something About You', which always remind me of classic Boston / Scholz, featuring a smooth Danny Bowes vocal performance.This 2CD release includes excellent bonuses; 'Don't Wait Up for Me' (Extended Version), 'Hirsute Boogie' and 'Every Word's a Lie' (B-Sides of 'Don't Wait Up...'), 'Somebody to Love' and 'Lethal Combination' (B-Sides of 'Love Worth Dying For'), 'Something About You' & 'Bring It on Home' (Acoustic Versions).And one of my favorites is the rocker 'Too Bad' (original Japan Bonus Track), featuring former producer (and ex Duran Duran / The Power Station) Andy Taylor dropping a hot guest guitar solo.Thunder's "The Thrill Of It All" is British classic rock galore, sporting an immaculate production and meticulous songcraft. The album make it a huge smash in Japan, and it wasn't released in America turning it very hard to find in the USA.This "The Thrill Of It All [2-CD Enhanced Special Edition remastered]" is the one to get, one of the Rock albums recorded during the mid-Nineties that better stand the test of time.It's Thunder, it's all good.

Line Up:

Danny Bowes – vocals
Luke Morley – guitar, bass, production
Ben Matthews – guitar, keyboards
Gary "Harry" James – drums, percussion


Ellie Lawson – backing vocals
Andy Taylor – additional guitar ("Too Bad")


CD1 : The Thrill Of It All (digitally remastered)

01 - Pilot Of My Dreams
02 - Living For Today
03 - Love Worth Dying For
04 - Don't Wait Up
05 - Something About You
06 - Welcome To The Party
07 - The Thrill Of It All
08 - Hotter Than The Sun
09 - This Forgotten Town
10 - Cosmetic Punk
11 - You Can't Live Your Life In A Day

CD2 : B-Sides and Bonus Tracks

01 - Don't Wait Up (Extended Version)
02 - Hirsute Boogie
03 - Every Word's A Lie
04 - Somebody To Love
05 - Lethal Combination
06 - Love Worth Dying For (Acoustic Version)
07 - Something About You (Acoustic Version)
08 - Bring It On Home (Acoustic Version)
09 - You Can't Live Your Live In A Day (Acoustic Version)
10 - Too Bad (original Japan Bonus Track)

Please my link you can´t spread further and don´t upload to other hostings!!!


Password: horex

Remember! if You like the release, buy the original CD. Support the artists!

Please when You buy a premium account, You can support our work, You can do parallel downloads with unlimited speed and never waiting.
Please click and buy some account only through icons below: (when You not see icons below stop AdBlock and AdBlock plus in Google chrome)

Cuando usted compra una cuenta premium, Usted puede apoyar nuestro trabajo, usted puede hacer descargas paralelas con velocidad ilimitada y nunca espera.
Por favor, haga clic y comprar de cuenta sólo a través de iconos por debajo: (si no ves el iconos siguiente parada AdBlock y AdBlock Plus en Google Chrome)


All download links for all albums only on our blog here:
Odkazy na stažení všech alb naleznete pouze na našem blogu zde:


Kto je prítomný

Užívatelia prezerajúci toto fórum: Žiadny pripojení užívatelia